911 Coordinator

Dispatch Supervisor, Tearsy Freeman tfreeman@co.owyhee.id.us

The Owyhee County Communications Center is operated 24 hours per day, 7 days per week, and is located within the Owyhee County Sheriff’s Office Detention Center.  It is the Public Safety Answering Point (PSAP) for Owyhee County, and we provide radio dispatch for two law enforcement agencies, six fire departments, and four ambulance and/or quick response units.  In addition, we coordinate with surrounding PSAPs and Communications Centers to dispatch emergency responders to various jurisdictions throughout our 7,700 square mile county.  

Our Communications Center is staffed by six (6) Communications Officers (five full-time and one part-time), a Dispatch Supervisor, and a 911 Coordinator. The Detention Deputies are trained to assist Dispatch in emergencies, and the female Communications Officers are also trained to assist with female inmates.

Owyhee County is privileged to have such dedicated and caring employees.


Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 128
Murphy, ID 83650

20381 State Highway 78
Murphy, ID 83650

Phone: 208-495-1154

Sheriff Larry Kendrick

Chief Deputy Steve Crawford

James Vincent, Jail Administrator

Kenneth Hoagland, Patrol Sergeant

Brook Russell, Civil Deputy