OWYHEE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES JANUARY 2, 2024 OWYHEE COUNTY COURTHOUSE, MURPHY OWYHEE COUNTY, IDAHO

Present during the meeting were Commissioner Hoagland, Commissioner Bachman, Clerk Barkell, Deputy Clerk Yoshikane, HR Director Fahey, PA Topmiller, Assessor Nettleton, Treasurer Dygert, Sheriff Kendrick, and NRD Desmond; Boise Dist. BLM – Brent Ralston, Jacob Martin, Beth Maclean, & Shannon Bassista; Owyhee Initiative – Brenda Richards; ID Conservation League – John Robison; and Owyhee Co. NRC – Bill Walsh & Karen Steenhof. Via Zoom – Commissioner Aberasturi and P&Z Director Huff; Jon Brown with The Avalanche; and residents Victoria Collett and Tom & Michelle Meyers.

Commissioner Bachman made a motion to approve the claims report as presented. Seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi. Motion carried.

Department	Amount
Current Expense Fund	\$33,531
Road and Bridge Fund	\$ 721
District Court	\$ 329
Probation	\$ 732
Indigent and Charity	\$ 1,288
Solid Waste	\$ 8,752
Waterways Fund	\$ 256
Off Highway Vehicles	\$ 12
Capital Project Fund/ARPA	\$10,000

Commissioner Bachman motioned to approve the minutes from the December 26, 2023 meeting. Seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi. Motion carried.

Commissioner Bachman motioned to approve County Resolution 2024-01: Establish Voter Precincts. Seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi. Motion carried.

Commissioner Bachman motioned to approve County Resolution 2024-02: Destruction of Temporary Documents for County Commissioners and Elections. Seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi. Motion carried.

At 9:23 a.m. Commissioner Bachman made a motion to go into executive session pursuant to Idaho Code §74-206 (c) interest in real property. Commissioner Aberasturi seconded the motion. Hoagland – aye, Aberasturi – aye, Bachman – aye. Motion was carried. Open session was resumed at 9:29 a.m. No action was taken.

Met with Boise District BLM for coordination meeting regarding National Conservation Area South Travel Management Plan and Environmental Assessment

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned.

Dated this 8th day of January, 2024.

Jerry Hoagland, Chairman

Attest: Angela Barkell, Clerk

Denuty Cler