OWYHEE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES November 28, 2022 OWYHEE COUNTY COURTHOUSE, MURPHY OWYHEE COUNTY, IDAHO

Present during the meeting were Commissioner Merrick, Commissioner Hoagland, Commissioner Aberasturi, Deputy Clerk Yoshikane, HR Director Fahey, PA Topmiller, Assessor Nettleton, and Natural Resource Director Desmond. Via Zoom – Clerk Barkell, Treasurer Dygert, Jon Brown representing the Owyhee Avalanche, and Citizens Victoria Collett and Randy Johnson.

Commissioner Hoagland motioned to set the agenda as presented. Seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi. Motion carried.

Commissioner Hoagland motioned to approve the claims report as presented. Seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi. Motion carried.

Department	Amount	
Current Expenses	\$	26,823
Road and Bridge	\$	488
Dist. Court	\$	200
Fair, Grounds & Buildings	\$	7,950
Probation	\$	67
Indigent Services	\$	3,982
Revaluation	\$	403
911	\$	2,464
Off Highway Vehicles	\$	60
Elections, Tax District	\$	18

Commissioner Hoagland motioned to approve the minutes from the November 21, 2022 meeting. Seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi. Motion carried.

Commissioner Hoagland motioned to approve the appreciation letter to Ron Johnson for his time as a member of the Owyhee County Waterways Committee. Seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi. Motion carried.

Commissioner Aberasturi motioned to approve the casualty loss exemption for parcel RP01S02W291200. Seconded by Commissioner Hoagland. Motion carried.

Commissioner Aberasturi motioned to approve the Juvenile Justice Annual Financial Report. Seconded by Commissioner Hoagland. Motion carried.

Commissioner Aberasturi motioned to approve the Order for the creation of the Homedale Library District. Seconded by Commissioner Hoagland. Motion carried.

Commissioner Aberasturi motioned to approve the Assessor's new hire of Jody Moos for the Marsing DMV at \$15.97 per hour, effective November 28, 2022. Seconded by Commissioner Hoagland. Motion carried.

Commissioner Aberasturi motioned to approve the Assessor's transfer for Kasey Freelove from the Marsing DMV to the County Assessor's office as a Deed Processor and Cartographer, with a pay raise from \$16.87 to \$18.00 per hour, effective December 5, 2022.

Commissioner Aberasturi motioned to approve the following property tax cancellations. Seconded by Commissioner Hoagland. Motion carried.

- 1- RP01N03W200602 \$494.48
- 2- RP09S02W340020 \$16.51
- 3- RPB03200000120 \$268.84
- 4- RPA01S02W291200 \$564.32
- 5- RP09S02W340002 \$13.99

Commissioner Aberasturi motioned to approve Certificates of Residency 22-39, 22-40, and 22-41 to the College of Western Idaho. Seconded by Commissioner Hoagland. Motion carried.

At 9:35 a.m. Commissioner Hoagland motioned to go into executive session pursuant to Idaho Code §74-206 (f) to communicate with legal counsel regarding possible litigation. Commissioner Aberasturi seconded the motion. Merrick – aye, Aberasturi – aye, Hoagland - aye. Motion was carried. No action was taken. Open session was resumed at 9:39 a.m.

Commissioner Aberasturi motioned to approve the potential addition of Chapter 18 to the County Ordinances regarding recreational vehicles to be finalized in draft form and a public hearing to be set for a day to be determined in January 2023. Seconded by Commissioner Hoagland. Motion carried.

At 9:41 a.m. Commissioner Hoagland motioned to go into executive session pursuant to Idaho Code §74-206 (c) acquisition of an interest in real property. Commissioner Aberasturi seconded the motion. Merrick – aye, Aberasturi – aye, Hoagland - aye. Motion was carried. No action was taken. Open session was resumed at 9:45 a.m.

At 9:46 a.m. Commissioner Hoagland motioned to go into executive session pursuant to Idaho Code §74-206 (a) personnel. Commissioner Aberasturi seconded the motion. Merrick – aye, Aberasturi – aye, Hoagland - aye. Motion was carried. No action was taken. Open session was resumed at 10:03 a.m.

BOCC met with BLM, Boise District for the monthly coordination meeting.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned.

Dated this 5th day of December 2022

Joe Merrick, Chairman

Attest: Angela Barkell, Clerk

Deputy Clerk