OWYHEE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MINUTES SPECIAL MEETING May 25, 2022 OWYHEE COUNTY COURTHOUSE, MURPHY OWYHEE COUNTY, IDAHO

Present during the meeting were Commissioner Hoagland, Commissioner Merrick, Commissioner Aberasturi, Clerk Barkell, Treasurer Dygert, HR Director Fahey, and Deputy Assessor Bowen.

Commissioner Hoagland made a motion to approve the agenda as presented. Seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi. Motion carried.

Commissioner Aberasturi made a motion to approve a verbal MOU for the AG's Office to represent the County in all prosecuting attorney manners until a new prosecutor is installed. Seconded by Commissioner Hoagland. Motion carried.

Commissioner Aberasturi made a motion to approve the petition to the court to appoint a special prosecutor under Idaho code Seconded by Commissioner Hoagland. Motion carried.

Commissioner Hoagland made a motion to appoint Kevin Bowen as Chief Deputy Assessor effective immediately. Seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi. Motion carried.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned.

Dated this 6th day of June, 2022

Jøe Merrick, Chairman

Attest: Angela Barkell, Clerk

Deputy Clerk