## OWYHEE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MINUTES May 6, 2022 OWYHEE COUNTY COURTHOUSE, MURPHY OWYHEE COUNTY, IDAHO

Present during the meeting were Commissioner Hoagland, Commissioner Merrick, Commissioner Aberasturi, Clerk Barkell, Deputy Clerk Yoshikane, Chief Deputy Clerk Daulton, Treasurer Dygert, Assessor Monahan, HR Director Fahey, Sheriff Grant, Chief Deputy Sheriff Bowman, PA Phillips, P&Z Director Huff, and R&B1 Supervisor Rittenhouse. Via Zoom – Deputy Treasurer Long and Chief Probation Administrator Smith.

At 9:08 a.m. Commissioner Hoagland made a motion to go into executive session pursuant to Idaho Code §74-206 (a) personnel. Commissioner Aberasturi seconded the motion. Merrick – aye, Aberasturi – aye, Hoagland - aye. Motion was unanimous. No action was taken. Open session was resumed at 9:17 a.m.

Patti Perkins provided clarification regarding the new structure and years of experience. Elected officials and department heads brought forth questions, comments, and concerns to Patti and the Board.

Commissioner Aberasturi made a motion to approve Resolution 2022-13, Revoking Resolution 2022-12 Kinds and Levels Salary Structure. Seconded by Commissioner Hoagland. Motion carried.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned.

Dated this 9th day of May, 2022

Joe Merrick, Chairman

Attest: Angela Barkell, Clerk

Deputy Clerk