OWYHEE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MINUTES February 14, 2022 OWYHEE COUNTY COURTHOUSE, MURPHY OWYHEE COUNTY, IDAHO

Present during the meeting were Commissioner Hoagland, Commissioner Merrick, Commissioner Aberasturi, Clerk Barkell, Deputy Clerk Yoshikane, Treasurer Dygert, Assessor Monahan, Prosecutor Phillips, and HR Director Fahey. Via Zoom – Natural Resources Director Jim Desmond and Citizen Randy Johnson.

Commissioner Hoagland made a motion to set the agenda as presented. Seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi and carried.

Commissioner Hoagland made a motion to approve the February 7, 2022 meeting minutes. Seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi and carried.

Commissioner Hoagland made a motion to approve the Western States Equipment purchase agreement of a 2022 Caterpillar CW16 Roller for \$99,875.00. Seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi and carried.

Commissioner Hoagland made a motion to approve the Advertisement for Bids for the 2022 Reynolds Creek Road Paving Project. Seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi and carried.

Commissioner Aberasturi made a motion to approve the Recreational Boating Safety Grant for up to \$18,656.00. Seconded by Commissioner Hoagland and carried.

Commissioner Hoagland made a motion to approve the appointment of Mike Ihli to the Owyhee County Natural Resources Committee. Seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi and carried.

No Tax Cancellations were presented.

No Certificates of Residency were presented.

Commissioner Hoagland made a motion to DENY case 2022-02 in accordance with Idaho Code §31-3511, applicant failed to cooperate with the county. Seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi and carried.

At 10:06 a.m. Commissioner Hoagland made a motion to go into executive session pursuant to Idaho Code §74-206 (f) regarding possible litigation and (a) personnel. Commissioner Aberasturi seconded the motion. Merrick – aye, Aberasturi – aye, Hoagland - aye. Motion was unanimous. No action was taken. Open session was resumed at 10:17 a.m.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned.

Dated this 22nd day of February, 2022

Joe Merrick, Chairman

Attest: Angela Barkell, Clerk

Audra Yoshikane, Deputy Clerk