OWYHEE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MINUTES December 6, 2021 OWYHEE COUNTY COURTHOUSE, MURPHY OWYHEE COUNTY, IDAHO

Present during the meeting were Commissioner Hoagland, Commissioner Merrick, Commissioner Aberasturi, Clerk Barkell, Deputy Clerk Yoshikane, Treasurer Dygert, Prosecutor Phillips, HR Director Fahey, and P&Z Director Huff. Via Zoom – Natural Resources Director Desmond and Jon with The Avalanche.

Commissioner Hoagland made a motion to set the agenda as presented. Motion was seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi. Motion carried.

Commissioner Hoagland made a motion to approve and pay all outstanding bills for the following departments. Motion was seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi. Motion carried.

| Department | Amount |
|---------------------------|-----------|
| Current Expenses | \$100,313 |
| Road and Bridge | \$44,677 |
| District Court | \$880 |
| Fair, County | \$14.46 |
| Fair, Grounds & Buildings | \$167 |
| Probation | \$3,864 |
| Health Dist. | \$4,447 |
| Historical Soc & Museum | \$632 |
| Indigent Services | \$19,337 |
| Junior College | \$850 |
| Revaluation | \$646 |
| Solid Waste | \$20,455 |
| 911 | \$1,899 |
| County Vessel | \$24,619 |
| Waterways | \$568 |
| Off Hwy Vehicles | \$424 |

Commissioner Hoagland made a motion to approve the 11-22-2021 minutes. Motion was seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi and carried.

Commissioner Aberasturi made a motion to approve the 11-29-2021 minutes. Motion was seconded by Commissioner Merrick and carried.

Commissioner Aberasturi made a motion to approve the Carter Estates Final Plat. Motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoagland and carried.

Commissioner Hoagland made a motion to approve the JGT Architecture Preliminary Design and Fee Proposal for 8N 2nd St W, Homedale for \$3,500. Motion was seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi and carried.

Commissioner Aberasturi made a motion to approve the Idaho Allocation Agreement for the National Opioid Settlement, with the County's portion going directly to Southwest District Health. Motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoagland and carried.

Commissioner Hoagland made a motion to approve the P&Z Commissioner reappointments for Chad Nettleton, Robert Thomas, and Dean Young with the Chairman's signature for the Board. Motion was seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi and carried.

Commissioner Hoagland made a motion to approve the renewal of Commissioner Aberasturi's Pesticide Applicator's License. Motion was seconded by Commissioner Merrick and carried.

Commissioner Hoagland made a motion to approve the Shewey, Vander Boegh, LLC US Ecology Appraisal Contract in in the amount of \$5,200. Motion was seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi and carried.

Commissioner Aberasturi made motions to approve the following Tax Cancellations. Motions were seconded by Commissioner Hoagland and carried.

- 1- MH06S08E06375A
- 2- MHE0050035020B
- 3- RP01S03W117212
- 4- RP02N04W104940
- 5- RP02N04W262425
- 6- RP03N05W056354
- 7- RP03N05W056599
- 8- RP005600010140
- 9- RP008500020040
- 10- RPA0010037005A
- 11- RP01S03W117212 for 2020
- 12- RPB01100010150 Solid waste
- 13- PP5901987 Adv Property Tax Comp account closed

Commissioner Aberasturi made a motion to approve the College of Southern Idaho Certificate of Residency for student 21-05. Motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoagland and carried.

Commissioner Aberasturi made a motion to approve the College of Western Idaho Certificates of Residencies for students 21-17, 21-18, 21-19, and 21-20. Motion was seconded by Commissioner Hoagland and carried.

Commissioner Hoagland made a motion to approve the lien on I&C case 21-18. Motion was seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi and carried.

At 9:57 a.m. Commissioner Hoagland made a motion to go into Executive Session pursuant to Idaho Code 74-206(f) potential for litigation. Seconded by Commissioner Aberasturi. Commissioner Aberasturi – Aye, Commissioner Hoagland – Aye and Commissioner Merrick – Aye. Motion carried. No action was taken and regular session was resumed at 10:11 a.m.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned.

Dated this 13th day of December, 2021.

ick, Chairman

Joe Wietrick, Qualiman

Attest: Angela Barkell, Clerk

Audra Yoshikane, Deputy Clerk