OWYHEE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MEETING OCTOBER 5, 2010 OWYHEE COUNTY COURTHOUSE MURPHY, IDAHO

Present were Commissioners Jerry Hoagland and Richard Freund, Commissioner Hyer was absent. Clerk Charlotte Sherburn, Assessor Brett Endicott, and Treasurer Brenda Richards were also present.

Commissioner Hoagland called the meeting to order. Amendments brought forth for consideration are; nomination to the ICRMP Board, letter to ITD regarding surplus trucks, Sterling Codifiers link for county code, and an executive session.

Commissioner Freund made a motion to add the items discussed to the agenda. Commissioner Hoagland seconded the motion. Hoagland-aye, Freund-aye.

Commissioner Freund made a motion to set the agenda as amended. Commissioner Hoagland seconded the motion. Hoagland-aye, Freund-aye.

Commissioner Freund made a motion to approve the Board Minutes from the September 28th meeting. Commissioner Hoagland seconded the motion. Freund-aye, Hoagland-aye.

Commissioner Freund made a motion to pay the bills from the following funds. Commissioner Hoagland seconded the motion.

Current Expense	\$22,679
Road & Bridge	21,822
District Court	873
Probation	3,167
Health District	4,310
Indigent & Charity	9,085
Revaluation	631
Solid Waste	8,352
Weed	584
911	1,138

Commissioner Freund made a motion to approve the pay authorization for Deputy Sheriff Karl Kingston as requested by Sheriff Crandall at \$13.47 per hour. Commissioner Hoagland seconded the motion. Hoagland-aye, Freund-aye.

Discussion was held on pay authorization for a Court Security deputy. Commissioner Freund asked that the matter be tabled.

Treasurer Richards brought forth for consideration letters to Sheriff Crandall and Planning & Zoning Administrator Mary Huff regarding late fees on county issued credit card payments.

Commissioner Freund made a motion to send letters regarding late payments. Commissioner Hoagland seconded the motion. Freund-aye, Hoagland-aye.

Commissioner Freund made a motion to approve Certificates of Residency for Jennifer Aragon, Mary Huff, Sally Russon, and Maria Vega attending College of Western Idaho, and Shayla and Troy Richardson attending classes at College of Southern Idaho. Commissioner Hoagland seconded the motion. Freund-aye, Hoagland-aye.

Commissioner Freund made a motion to approve the amendment agreement with Mountain Home Air Force Base on the Road Maintenance Agreement for an additional \$2,500. Commissioner Hoagland seconded the motion. Freund-aye, Hoagland-aye.

Commissioner Freund made a motion to adopt Resolution 10-28 Re-appointing Members to the Owyhee County Natural Resources Committee. Commissioner Hoagland seconded the motion. Hoagland-aye, Freund-aye. Those members reappointed for three year terms are: Brad Huff, Tyler Welshimer, Gary Penny, Scott Williams, Karen Steenhoff, Duane LaFayette, Rex Evans, Bill Pilcher, George Bennett, Donna Bennett, Jim Desmond, Mike Hanley, Elias Jaca, Inez Jaca, and Brenda Richards. Those members appointed for two year terms are; Brett Endicott, Ernie Bahem, Tony Black, Chet Brackett, Richard Brandau, Connie Brandau, Chad Gibson, Quey Johns, Vern Kershner, Paul Nettleton, John Romero, Dennis Stanford, John Urquidi, and Bill Walsh.

Commissioner Freund moved to send a letter to Idaho Transportation Department Director Brian Ness asking for their consideration in donating a surplus ten-wheeler dump/sander truck for use in the Pleasant Valley area to Road District 1. Commissioner Hoagland seconded the motion. Hoagland-aye, Freund-aye.

Commissioner Freund made a motion to Nominate Marc Shigeta as the District III Representative to the ICRMP Board, and nominate Cleone Jolley as the Member at Large. Commissioner Hoagland seconded the motion. Hoagland-aye, Freund-aye.

Commissioner Freund approved an online link to County Code with Sterling Codifiers. Commissioner Hoagland seconded the motion. Hoagland-aye, Freund-aye.

Deputy Belle Evans presented pending Indigent & Charity cases for review. I.C. 10-34 applicant was approved with a lien placed. I.C. 10-35 approved lien on applicant. Freund-aye, Hoagland-aye.

Commissioner Freund made a motion to go into executive session pursuant to Idaho Code 67-2345 (1),(a),(b),(c),(d),(e),(f),(g) personnel, attorney memos and possible litigation. Commissioner Hoagland seconded the motion. Hoagland-aye, Freund-aye. No action taken.

Jim Collard and Pete Parsley representing Thunder Mountain Gold gave a report on the mining activities taking place on South Mountain and Clover Mountain in Owyhee County. Drilling and

sampling are taking place at both sites. There was discussion on the possibility of Road District 1 maintaining the road and a compensated amount of \$2,500 being paid. No action was taken.

Bert Brackett, Chad Gibson and Chuck Jones met to discuss the Jarbidge RMP that was recently released. Mr. Brackett asked that there be coordination between the permittees and the county to come up with a better plan for grazing. Mr. Brackett felt the county should ask for a ninety day extension on the comment period.

District 23 Representatives Bert Brackett, Jim Patrick and Stephen Hartgen were present to discuss issues concerning the county and what they thought would be key issues during the legislative session.

There being no further business the Board moved to adjourn.

Dated this 12th day of October 2010

Jerry Hoagland, Chairman

Attest:_____ Charlotte Sherburn